Whoa Bessie

Standard

I have a decorative candle holder in a spot that I have to notice every day. It says, Slow down, happiness is trying to catch you.

It wasn’t too long ago when I myself was lining up to take part in the rat race. My kids were signed up for too many sports and the activities were taking up every single minute of time we would never get back. I was living my life according to a clock and it pains me to recall how miserable and exhausted I felt. I am proud to say I never did make it to the finish line. I quit one day and right there and then dropped out of the race for good. Our lives have more quality now. Jamming something into every second is not living, at least not for me. I enjoy quiet time and hanging out at home and I finally feel we have reached the perfect balance. Sometimes, it’s in those still moments that you notice the most beautiful sunrise or the magnificence of a glowing star. So this is a reminder to slow down and take in all that is around you. That other stuff was never really important and years from now you will look back and wish you lived a simpler life. Time is like a bomb that is strapped to us just waiting to go off, ticking and ticking until one day, in the blink of an eye, we wake up and wonder where the years have gone. Spend them living, smiling, loving and finding gratitude for all the gifts that are all around you. Do you even notice them anymore or are you just too busy?

http://www.a-to-zchallenge.com/

One thought on “Whoa Bessie

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

