Your Life Could End In A Heartbeat

Standard

Today, as I opened my eyes on this Satirday morning, I heard my husbands heartbeat. In that single moment I was reminded of the miracles all around me. While I go on with my usual daily business, my body is working behind the scenes to keep me alive. Life is precious and it’s nothing short of amazing that I am here today celebrating this precious gift as I continue to dance through my life. I know how easy it is to get caught up in the little things that we become obsessed with. We spend so much time fixated on something that no amount of thought is ever going to change. When we wake up and the sound of a heartbeat greets our day we remember how fragile, how beautiful, how mysteriously amazing life can be. Those who forget fall into a bitter sleep. They stop noticing the little things that fill us up with wonder and gratitude. Happiness slips from their grip and the everyday troubles become the focus of which they live. Remind yourself today and every day that life is a gift. The people in our lives are meant to support and love us while others are meant to challenge us until we grow. Live, love and appreciate every drop of rain, every morsel of food you put in your mouth. Be grateful for the abundance around you and wish everyone well, especially the ones who challenge you the most. Remind yourself that today is a gift and how lucky you are to be alive.

6 thoughts on “Your Life Could End In A Heartbeat

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

