What Is YOUR Favorite Time of Day?

Standard

What is your favorite time of day? Now that I am in my forties, I would have to choose morning. I remember as a teen and continuing into my twenties that often times, morning was something I didn’t enjoy at all. Often times, it consisted of rushing around to get ready for my day or sometimes on weekends skipping them all together, sleeping in until the middle of the day. Now morning is a time of calm. I no longer hurry out of bed. I wake up and reflect on the things I am grateful for. I remind myself that each new day is an opportunity to get it right, to live better and to use my time wiser than the way I did the day before. I bask in the calm quiet that morning brings, pausing there for a while to take it all in. It is the time I recharge and start my day from a feeling of peace instead of charging into the day full force in the midst of noisy chaos. The older I get, the more I long for solitude, quiet and a calm environment to escape to when there is just too much noise. What is your favorite time of day and why? If love to hear about it.

8 thoughts on “What Is YOUR Favorite Time of Day?

  1. The twilight is my favourite time.It’s calm,serene no one is in rush.There is little darkness so no one looks at you and tries to judge you.You can walk the streets alone and yet accompanied by so many.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am starting to like mornings too, though sometimes I do hate getting up early especially when I have to go to work. On another note – I nominated you for two awards tonight. You can choose to accept to participate or not, but I hope you do. Have a good night.

    Liked by 1 person

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

