Summertime

Standard

What do you love most about summertime? For me it’s the reprieve of a hectic schedule. I love looking outside and seeing teenagers playfully hanging out at the pool. I love beautiful sunsets and cool nights and eating outdoors. I love the smell of burgers, steaks and dogs cooking on the grill. I love fresh melon and corn on the cob and lazy afternoons spent floating in the pool. I love the sound of lawnmowers and watching for new blooms on my favorite rose bush. I love festivals and outdoor music events while sitting on a wooden deck and drinking my favorite frozen drink. I love the sunshine and drive in movies and everything else in between. What is your favorite part of summer? I’d love to hear about it.

4 thoughts on “Summertime

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

