Things Are Not What They Appear To Be

Standard

I do not have a green thumb but I do my best to keep my yard looking nice. Roses grow really well here and my favorite is in a small corner of the yard where I like to sit. Every single day I would go outside and admire those roses. They were like a happy little pick me up on any given day. Then the rain came…and more rain….and flooding and rain. The leaves had all fallen off the bush and it looked like there would be no more beautiful roses blooming anytime soon. Part of me wanted to dig it up because the sight of it was causing me distress. It had acquired black spot disease and I had almost given up. I bought some treatment and although the stems were completely bare I stayed with it. I am happy to report that the leaves are slowly growing back. The new red growth was a sight for sore eyes and I am pretty confident it will come back strong. 

I can’t help but think how many times a situation looked hopeless in my own life. I think of how many times I quit when I should have hung on just a little bit longer. That is my message today. Things are not always what they appear to be. There can be some pretty angry storm clouds that pass over and never spill a single drop of rain. Be open to hope. Be open to things turning out better than you ever dreamed. Be the beautiful rose that blooms even when the odds are stacked against it. The way you look at something is much more important than the way it appears to be.

2 thoughts on “Things Are Not What They Appear To Be

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

