You Did What?

Standard

I met someone yesterday. She was a sweet old lady that lived every second of her life. I asked her daughter to tell me a little about her so I could know her better. She pointed to a picture on the wall. I saw two people zip lining in the woods. When I looked a little closer, I realized it was that little old lady laying in the bed. She went zip lining for the first time in her life right after her 92nd birthday. I couldn’t help but wish my own kids would tell similar stories about me as I reached the last few days of my life. She is amazing, courageous   and smart enough to not let age ever hold her back. I hope to be just like her. What about you?

2 thoughts on “You Did What?

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

