Buzz Off!

Standard

If there is one thing that completely aggravates me in a single moment, it’s a fly. I cannot for the life of me understand how I can have this gigantic house and yet that fly insists on flying right around me. If the tickle from it landing on my skin isn’t bad enough, the buzzing sound coming from its tiny body just about sends me over the edge. I’m on a mission today to kill every single fly that is alive in this house. Sure, I feel a little bad because by nature I am a lover, not a fighter. But today, I am parading around the house to the tune of Two Piña Coladas by Garth Brooks. Have you heard that song? I’ve changed the words just a tiny bit: 

I’ve got two colored fly swatters,                             One for each hand                                                         

Nevermind about that. On a positive note, a fly is the one thing that can instantly get me moving again when I’m stuck in a rut or a chair. How about you? Is there anything in particular that really gets on your nerves? I’d love to hear about it.

4 thoughts on “Buzz Off!

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

