Are You Mad?

Standard

If you could add up all the time you spent feeling angry, how many years do you think you would have wasted? I see angry people all over the place. Just yesterday, we were seated behind a woman who complained about everything and anything. I tried so hard not to listen but I couldn’t help myself. In fact, I moved from the table I was sitting at to allow her and her two family members to sit down since there were no other tables outside with more than two chairs. I did a really nice thing and they brushed it off like they were entitled. The thing is, when you are consumed with anger and resentment and negativity, you are not able to see the good that is all around you. When every word is a complaint and every thought is driven by literal madness, life will deliver more of that to you. It’s important to ask yourself, how am I feeling today? The answer might determine the day you are about to have. What about you, how do you feel today?

14 thoughts on “Are You Mad?

  1. DoesItEvenMatterWhoIAm?

    That was probably too kind of you to do. It likely made them even more mad lol! 😂 I try to steer clear of anger, I much prefer to laugh my way through frustrating circumstances.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think I have lost more time to fear and worry, but have wasted a lot of time with negative emotions, overall. You always bring up such interesting thoughts. Where do you get your inspiration?

    Like

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

