You’re Getting Too Old For That

Standard

I went paddle boarding on the river today. I have been secretly obsessing about trying the new trend of paddle board yoga. I worked up the nerve to try a few poses. It was even harder than I ever imagined but I enjoyed the concentration it took to get it done. I called home to talk to my mother. When I told her about how I spent the day, her response was, “You’re getting to old to do those kinds of things”. No mom, age does not and will never define how I will spend my days. The mind is a powerful thing and if you allow it to set limits, you limit your life. It’s as simple as that. Recently I told the story of a 96 year old woman I met who went zip lining for the first time when she was 92. I wonder if anyone ever told her she was too old for that. I know for a fact she didn’t listen. Life is an adventure. Get out there and enjoy it!

11 thoughts on “You’re Getting Too Old For That

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

