Be The Change

Standard

Today is the second day of the three day quote challenge and this one comes from Mahatma Ghandhi. If you are a regular reader, this one should come as no surprise because I use it often.

Be the change you wish to see in the world

Words to live by if you are serious about making a positive difference. If you want something to be different, set the example. It’s as simple as that. If you want more kindness, be kind. If you want more compassion, extend compassion to others. Do and be whatever it is you want more of. The world will thank you for it. Mother Teresa explains it best in this inspirational quote,

I alone cannot change the world, but I can cast a stone across the waters to create many ripples.

I could probably do a 100 day quote challenge and never be bored. Do you have a a favorite quote? I’d love for you to share it with me.

6 thoughts on “Be The Change

  1. I have quite of few favorite quotes and one of the many you have already mentioned. Here are some that are on top of my list:
    The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams – Eleanor Roosevelt
    No one can make you feel inferior without your consent. – Eleanor Roosevelt
    When I look back on my life I want to regret the things I did than the things I didn’t do. – Uknown

    Liked by 1 person

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

