Diverted

Standard

Little Ms.Go With The Flow was diverted on her flight home tonight. Due to storms we needed to land at a nearby airport to refuel and wait for the storms to pass. Sometimes, something you never expect interrupts the path you think you’re on. It is just a reminder that we cannot control the circumstance but we can control how we respond to it. I did not respond well. I am tired, my knees are hurting and if complaining would get me off the plane than I would have been off 40 minutes ago. Now, I’ve accepted that here is where I am going to be and that’s all there is to it. There is a plane full of people who are bummed that they are stuck here with me. So, I will sit here quietly and patiently wait to get home again. Reminder to self: stop fighting the flow and go with it.

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

