Reality Shows

Standard

As I briefly tune into these reality shows, I can’t help but wonder if people are really this shallow and manipulative. I’m starting to think I live in a bubble that helps me believe that most people are really good. Am I wrong, naive perhaps or are these people really an exception? I don’t normally watch tv and now I remember why I usually choose to do something else with my time. Why do you think people are so drawn to these shows, especially teenage girls? It scares me that maybe they will think this nonsense that goes on in Bachelor In Paradise is really quite normal. Is this the real world and I’m an exception or is it the other way around? What do you think? Is this reality?

11 thoughts on “Reality Shows

  1. I am afraid the superficial, crass behavior on these shows, is becoming reality in real life – it is a forced reality. The teenaged girls are fighting more in the high schools (I never remember a girl fight in high school), they cuss like sailors and generally act without any social graces. I am sure shows such as the Housewives shows and Jersey Shore one have had a big part in this kind of behavior.

    Liked by 1 person

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

