There Is Only One Today

Standard

Well, this is it! The last weekend before school gets off to a chaotic start. One thing I love most about summer is certainly not the intense heat we’ve been having week after week. It’s not the daily ice cream cones or even firing up the grill almost every night. So, what is it then?

 I am the kind of person that does not like to be tied down to a schedule. I love the freedom to pick and choose how I spend every moment of the day instead of being prisoner to a calendar that is always in conflict with my own needs and desires. We have to go here tonight and don’t forget Wednesday night we have to go… There is no end, just beginning after beginning of something else we have to do.

So, how am I going to spend this last glorious weekend before the circus begins again? However I want too. Yes, I will miss you summer! I will miss your freedom, your lazy days and the opportunity to sleep in. Today though, I will not think about tomorrow or next week. I will allow myself to just be here now, today, in this moment that will never come again. How will you spend the weekend?

14 thoughts on “There Is Only One Today

  1. koolaidmoms

    I love having my children home for the summer. I always get really sad as the first day of school approaches. Like you I love the thought that we can pick up and go to the beach or lie around in our pjs reading all day. There are no shoulds, ought to dos or have to dos for the most part. We still have 3 weeks but it is coming far too fast.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi there! I’ve been out an about enjoying summer and haven’t checked in on my blogger peeps in a while! Good for you for not focusing on what’s inevitable and concentrating on the now. I am already severely depressed because I know the COLD is right around the corner and my body will not be happy. Enjoy yourself! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

