Do You Limit Your Own Life?

Standard

My entire life, every thing I have ever done has been influenced by what I believe. Now I find myself in my mid forties, questioning everything I once held sacred. I can’t help but wonder how many of those beliefs have limited me in some way? How different would my life look if I had been open to the things I wouldn’t consider before? The older I get, the more I realize how little I know. The older I get, the more willing I am to learn. This year I am going to do my best to be open to all possibilities. No more limiting my own life because of a couple random thoughts in my own crazy manipulative head. What do you think? Have your beliefs limited you in any way?

13 thoughts on “Do You Limit Your Own Life?

  1. Wanted to comment on, {The older I get, the more I realize how little I know}
    So true! I had thought when I get older and/or old, I would be know it all and surprise, NOT! It’s like I know less now?!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Just Plain Ol' Vic

    Ah yes, such an interesting question. I am very aware of the “devils inside of me” and what I am capable of, so I think I choose to exercise self control and limit myself to things that keep me committed as a husband and father. So I don’t really look at it as a negative….

    Liked by 1 person

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

