Thoughts On A Page

Standard

It’s been a day. I feel drained. Sometimes life takes more out of me than I’m able to give. I feel deeply on a ridiculous level. When I’m mad, I am really mad. When I am excited, I’m bouncing off the walls. I am one extreme or another, one of the reasons I fight so hard to find some kind of balance. When I’m off, I’m completely off and when life it good, it’s fantastic. Summer has thrown me off a bit. It’s time to get back up and take those baby steps toward finding what it is I am meant to do. I think I’m coming closer, I just can’t see it clearly yet. One day at a time. One step at a time. My first stop when the kids go back to school will be yoga. It is quiet there, welcoming, a place I can freely be to explore the things I once never imagined possible. A place that reminds me to continue to love the unlovable and be kind to the ones most would consider undeserving. A reminder to keep my heart open and continue to focus on what really matters instead of being clouded by the things that can blur my view. It is a place that reminds me everyone matters and most importantly, I matter. I have a job to do in this short life span of mine and it’s time to get back around to doing it.

Namaste

12 thoughts on “Thoughts On A Page

  1. Gee sorry you go from one extreme to another??? I am so even keeled and laid back personally. It takes a lot to rile me up. My lifestyle affords me the opportunity to relax rather than tense up and with back up support from both set of Parents (Mine and my Husbands’) I do chill every evening with a sunset walk on the beach. Hoping Yoga will calm you and release whatever is stressing you out!

    Like

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

