This Moment

Standard

The world is spinning. It’s a blur. I can hear sirens in the distance barely audible underneath the sound of chirping birds. I can hear the receptionist on the phone and I can feel the “busy” going on around me. But in this moment, as my son is getting his bracket fixed and I sit in this orthodontist office, I find escape. I find a moment to pause and hide from the crazy all around me. It is a time to regroup and refocus and take some time to breathe in the calm. In with calm, out with crazy. And so I sit here quietly feeling the genuine gratitude I have for this moment.

One thought on “This Moment

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

