Dear Children, I Apologize For The Behavior Of My Fellow Adults

Standard

I have thought about this myself. Ask yourself, what kind of role model am I really? Thanks Brickhouse Chick for challenging us to look deeper into who we really are.

brickhousechick

183772732

Dear Children,

I am so very sorry that many of us have let you down.  I am sorry that we disappoint you on a daily basis by engaging in the very behavior we urge you not to engage in.

From a very early age, we adults encourage you to share your toys, say please and thank you, mind your manners, be kind and respectful to others and to never to be a bully. We take you to church, socialize you and expose you to people who are different.  We teach you tolerance and acceptance and hope that you will grow up to be a kind and happy adult.

But in reality, we fail.  We ourselves don’t share.  We are demanding of others, we do not take accountability for our actions, we blame others, we are not kind or respectful to others and we do the bullying.  We model the exact…

View original post 421 more words

6 thoughts on “Dear Children, I Apologize For The Behavior Of My Fellow Adults

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

