Can I Do Anything Right?

Standard

Have you ever been in a situation where you feel like you just can’t win? Darned if you do and darned if you don’t? I’d love to hear about it.

My dogs are a little bit crazy but really, does that come as any surprise? One of them suffers from cage aggression so he acts like a maniac and growls viciously when we ask him to get in the crate. On the flip side, if I forget to put him in his crate and attempt to leave, he runs after me, growls and scratches at the back of my legs until I remember to put him in. No matter what I do, I just can’t please him. Silly dog.

Tell me about a time in your life that you felt no matter what you did, you just couldn’t win.

27 thoughts on “Can I Do Anything Right?

  1. I have 2 of my pet peeves with my ex-husband. He would ask me what I wanted to and I would name something and he would always say no we are doing what he wanted. The other one was dinner. What do you want for dinner? Anything is fine. I would make one of the meals he liked and he would come home and say. I don’t want THAT! That used to piss me off. Next time tell me what you want when I ask.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wait; you have restless (big) dogs AND rabbits in your home…AND teenagers? Are you trying to commit suicide?:P I shouldn’t joke about that… But, seriously, that’s too much. Besides, racing dogs chase rabbits.

    Too many pets is like too many kids. I am lucky if I can handle two kids. I couldn’t even look after one guinea pig. Of course, that was after my parents thought I couldn’t look after a goldfish (they didn’t help) and put it in a tank with more aggressive fish who ate him. I don’t think I learned how to care for anything. It was just one of the many times my parents seemed to say, “Y0u’re better off sitting and occupying yourself with something than trying to be the boss of another life form.” So, that’s just what I did. I didn’t look after pets because…I guess…I wasn’t trusted with them, anyway.

    As for being wrong, it feels like a daily problem for me. I’ve written countless times/posts about it.

    Liked by 1 person

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

