I’m Not Trying to Change Your Life

Standard

Dream Big, Dream Often spreads a valuable lesson in this post. For more like this one, go check out his blog and let him know I sent you.

Dream Big, Dream Often

3950078_1429260939_0243_updatesI have an upcoming speaking engagement just about an hour from where I live and I have been working on what I plan to say to this group.  Any time I plan to speak to a group I try to find a particular message for them; usually let my heart lead my outline. For this group I have come up with an important comment on volunteering and charity.

My working title is: “I’m not here to change your life, I’m here to convince you to change someone else’s.”

I first came up with the idea based on the principles I espouse and ask the Dream Big community to adopt.  If I help one person learn the value of volunteering and that person then goes out into the world and positively affects another life, then my job was a success.  If the next person then duplicates the same action, my “reach”…

View original post 79 more words

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

