Breathe

Standard

Sometimes being a parent is so difficult. There are moments that rock you right to the core, situations that crush the only spirit you’ll ever have. I am sitting here, in one of these moments right now trying not to be sick from the heaviness that’s eating me alive from the inside out. I’m reminding myself that life’s not fair and I will face this time and time again until I learn to allow it without feeling these physical reminders that something just isn’t right. 

These words always help me get through just about anything.

God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can and the wisdom(and the patience) to know the difference. 

 Sometimes, I just breathe. Breathe in calmness,  breathe out bullshit. Get it out, let it go. It’s the only thing I can do to keep from completely crumbling. Life is like that sometimes and there’s nothing you can do but put a smile on your face and wait for this moment to eventually pass. At the end of the day, we just want what’s best for our kids. They may not get the best from anyone else but they will  always get the best from us, the parents who love them so much. 

7 thoughts on “Breathe

  1. I may not fully understand your individual situation, but I certainly understand the frustrations that come from how my child is sometimes treated by others. He knows that with me, there is someone that will treat him right and love him. I just wish that he could get that same treatment by others.

    Liked by 1 person

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

