Pointing Fingers

Standard

Have you ever come across someone who identifies every problem you seem to have, yet never addresses their own?

 Yeah, what do you do with that? What can you do? 

Sometimes I find myself so frustrated. All I can think is, stop worrying about everyone else’s situation and start working on your own. I don’t mean any disrespect when I say that, I just think it is important to remain so focused on fixing, changing and accepting your own life that you don’t have the time or energy to dive into someone else’s. 

We are all a work in progress. We will not be the person today that we will be tomorrow unless we choose to be. And if you choose to be, don’t be surprised when your life stays the same no matter how much you want or need it to change.

I choose to be better so life doesn’t make me bitter. If you squeeze me, I couldn’t live with myself if bitterness was the only thing that came pouring out. Life is too short to be filled with that.

The lesson will always repeat itself, unless you see yourself as the problem–not others.

Shannon L. Alder

7 thoughts on “Pointing Fingers

  1. Yes. I have came across someone who identifies every problem I seem to have, yet never addresses their own. I’ve been attempting to improve myself yet to be put down. Until I can’t stand them and choose to ignore. I thank God and am thankful to some who are trying to understand me and help me.

    >

    Like

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

