Do You Wonder If You Suffer From OCD? Take This Quiz To Find Out.

Standard
  1. Does it bother you if someone washes the dishes but leaves them scattered on the counter to dry? 
  2. Do you have to vacuum the room a certain way so the lines in the carpet look just right?
  3. Can you leave crumbs on the table or does your urge to wipe off them off cause you to break into a sweat?
  4. Does clutter make you feel crazy inside?
  5. If someone folds the towels a different way than you do, do you feel like you have to re-fold them before you put them away?
  6. Do you secretly want to neaten up the magazines that are scattered all over the doctors office?
  7. If there is a tiny piece of cat litter on the floor, can you leave it there or do you have to pick it up? 

If you answered yes to any of these questions and you know you have OCD, don’t tell me because I have it too!

6 thoughts on “Do You Wonder If You Suffer From OCD? Take This Quiz To Find Out.

  1. LOL I find my attitude changes towards controlling stuff like that depending on my own levels of anxiety and personal feelings at the time. It’s not always consistent anymore. I’m glad! Also, since I started taking magnesium taurate I’ve found I’m much more relaxed about all of that stuff. Personally I don’t think being OCD is a problem at all. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I can answer yes to the one about the towels and the clutter however, for me the clutter also has a very practical implication since I can’t see it, depending on what it is, I can easily trip over it.

    I remember one time a number of years ago, my mother-in-law was visiting and I had gone to bed early. While I was laying there, I heard her putting dishes in the dishwasher and I wanted to get up and tell her that she didn’t have to do that, but I decided not to. I can let someone load the dishwasher differently form the way I do it.

    The wife also told me that it drove her crazy the way I used to hang the cloth diapers or load said dishwasher so she just didn’t watch me do those things anymore.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I am working on getting better and my husband is trying to patiently do the big things the way I need him too for my own sanity. He doesn’t want a maniac wife so he vacuums the lines exactly the way I like them. Poor guy. I’m a total wacko 😉

      Like

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

