The Warrior Within

Standard

When it seems like the sky is about to collapse, relax, that’s just the roof caving in ~ Jarod Kintz 

Isn’t it amazing how awful the mind can make things seem? I have friends that stress over the most ridiculous things and I wonder how they might ever get through something that would actually knock the wind out of their sail. I try and remind myself to put things into perspective. I acknowledge that there is something hanging over me but at the same time I try my best to count my blessings. When we find out something is wrong and I mean really devastatingly wrong, our mind can wander to a hopeless and dangerous place. It takes time for the shock to set in until you can focus less on the problem and more on finding a solution. It takes faith to  carry on the best you can while trying your best to find a way to cope. Time heals all wounds. That’s not to say that it heals them completely but it definately dulls that initial pain. 

Remember, you are so much stronger than you could ever imagine. What seems like the end of the world today isn’t the end of the world at all. It’s just a bad day or a tough break or something that touches you deeply in the worst way. You are a warrior, strong and patient, ready to conquer anything that comes your way. Warriors have the courage to stand steady and strong and the knowledge to know the sky will never really fall.

One thought on “The Warrior Within

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

