When Things Go Wrong

Standard

When some things go wrong, take a moment to be thankful for the many more things that are still going right. -Annie Gottlier 

I’m going to give it a try, how about you? It’s so easy when something goes wrong to get a bad attitude and wallow in self pity. Focusing on the things that are going right can make what is going wrong seem much less bothersome. I was tested today. 

I am starving and everyone is losing weight in the house. We have been battling those nasty little pantry moths for a few weeks now. There is not a single thing in my pantry and still today, I saw a tiny worm crawling across the top of a drawer. I got the Clorox out and cleaned again the best I could. I have completely removed their food source except for a couple things I finally committed to throwing out today. It kills me to waste food but I am determined to get rid of these dispicable little creatures living in our food.The way I see it, I have a choice. I can wallow in the horrible way that tiny little worm made me feel or I can choose to focus on all the other wonderful things that happened this week for which I feel very grateful. I don’t know, tough choice. Which would you choose?

8 thoughts on “When Things Go Wrong

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

