Grape Stomping Afternoon

Standard

What is more exciting than doing something new? I don’t even know how I came across it but I saw an advertisement for a Grape Stomp Festival at a local winery. I had no idea what to expect but decided it would be a good idea to check it out. It was exactly what one might expect, a large metal bun filled with grapes and loads of bare feet waiting to step in. I admit I was tempted to flip my shoes off myself and after a few minutes, I couldn’t resist. It felt soft and cool and squishy and to my surprise, very refreshing. We snapped a few photos just for proof, sampled some wine and after listening to one of my favorite old man bands, finally decided it was time to head home. If you’ve never put your feet in a tub of grapes, I suggest you put it on your bucket list. It really was kind of neat. Hope you enjoy the pictures and are having a great weekend.

20 thoughts on “Grape Stomping Afternoon

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

