It’s a Bird, Its a plane, Its a Supermoon!

Standard

Last night, like so many others, I sat outside with my daughter and watched the moon. I don’t normally spend a Sunday evening out under the stars and I must admit, it was kind of nice. I could feel the first hint of fall hidden in the chilly night. There is something about being outside that fills me with a sense of peace. As a kid, I was out there all the time but life is much different now than it was thirty years ago. All these distractions keep us away from what our souls need the most, a little time to be in nature away from the hustle and bustle of the noisy world. I hope you took a few minutes to sit outside too. I couldn’t help but think of how connected I felt to all the others who were out there somewhere doing exactly the same thing. That connection is powerful and it is palpable if you are paying attention. So how about you? Did you spend some time looking at the moon?

6 thoughts on “It’s a Bird, Its a plane, Its a Supermoon!

  1. My daughter was excited to see the moon because I had told her earlier that morning that we were going to do something special that would let her stay up a little later. My timing was off though so she wasn’t able to stay up and see the whole thing and she was a little sad but I apologized for it not working out.

    Here’s a link to an excerpt of a performance I gave last night on stillstream.fm inspired by the super blood moon.

    Liked by 1 person

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

