One Thing At A Time

Standard

After feeling knocked down yesterday, I’ve decided today will be a one foot in front of the other day. It’s easy to draw that black cloud of doom and gloom directly over my head when I focus too far in the future. It’s no wonder I get swept away in feeling so overwhelmed. It’s important to take things one day at a time so I can keep moving slowly in the right direction. Slowly is better than not moving at all. Projecting thoughts away from today results in feeling stuck and helpless with no way out. Taking one thing at a time allows me the energy, perseverance, and confidence to tackle everything I need to do today so I can walk into tomorrow feeling prepared and ready for whatever arrives. Don’t defeat yourself and your purpose by putting unnecessary pressure on yourself. That is guaranteed to get you nowhere. Believe me, I know.

7 thoughts on “One Thing At A Time

  1. Just Plain Ol' Vic

    Great points. One if the things I really try to do at work. It is easy to get overwhelmed by the scope of a project but when you break it down to manageable steps, it doesen’t seem so daunting.

    Liked by 1 person

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

