Be There

Standard

I move around a lot. I make friends and then I leave and the gaping hole left in my heart is sometimes excruciating.

I talked to an old friend from many years ago. She had so much going on in her life and I had no idea. I could have been there to help but I wasn’t because I can’t even remember the last time I picked up a phone to tell her how often I think of her. We get busy in our lives doing things that don’t matter, worrying about stuff we will never be able to change and too little time telling the people in our lives how much they mean to us. It is so important to be there for anyone and everyone. It takes a simple sentence to ask, how are you? How is your family? What is going on in your life? Are you okay? Three minutes at most to make a difference in someone’s life but yet we don’t because we get wrapped up in ourselves and our own problems. We have to think outside ourselves. Even when our own world is falling apart, we have to be willing to reach in and save someone else because the sky is falling on them too.

Call someone you haven’t talked to in awhile. Let people know they are important to you and find little ways to show them how much you care. A simple text, an unexpected visit, anything. Do it today. Someone out there desperately needs you. Don’t be too busy or ignorant to be there for them.

One thought on “Be There

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

