Exactly Where I’m Meant To Be

Standard

Do you ever stop and wonder how different your life could be? Today we celebrate my husbands 51st birthday. I can’t help but pause and think how different my life would be without him in my world. Our lives can take so many different twists and turns. There are so many different decisions we could have made, different roads we might have taken but right now I am grateful for where I am standing. The ride hasn’t always been perfect or comfortable but I can honestly say I have a wonderful life. As we threw the ingredients into the bowl and finally poured that cake batter into the pan, I was just about to call my son out for the remnants of chocolate on his face when I felt a little drip from my own. Yes, like is good and we are exactly where we’re meant to be. Take time to enjoy the journey, especially if you get lost along the way.

9 thoughts on “Exactly Where I’m Meant To Be

  1. Just Plain Ol' Vic

    Just more of a mental exercise, I have always wondered how different my life would be if I made a few fundamental changes earlier in my life. That being said, I totally agree with you – all my decisions have lead me to exactly where I was supposed to be.

    Liked by 2 people

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

