Be Happy

Standard

So I took a short trip back to memory lane. As I stood in front of the house I lived in for seven years, I couldn’t help but wish time would magically dissolve. I miss the days when I lived on a street of friendly faces who took the time to chat it up, hang out and interact. It was one of the happier times in my life and every direction I turned reminded me why. There are some places that seem to fit comfortably and others that never will. The reality is, sometimes we are forced to spend time in a place we don’t want to be and we have to focus on what is good instead of dwelling on what is bad. Until you learn to be happy wherever you are unconditionally, you will never actually be happy. That is my little reminder today to embrace who you are wherever you and be okay with whatever that is. 

5 thoughts on “Be Happy

  1. Happiness is a choice! During my husband’s time in the Army, I met far too many people who were so quick to condemn the place they got stationed, complaining incessantly and comparing it to “home”. Any place is what you make of it. I chose to explore and learn about the places we got stationed. There were things I hated about all the places (even Hawaii!), but I chose to enjoy our time there anyway.

    Liked by 1 person

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

