The Answer Is Always Love

Standard

A Wise Physician said, “The best medicine for Humans is LOVE.” Someone asked, “If it doesn’t work?” He smiled and answered, “ Increase the dose.”-Unknown

If there is one challenge in this lifetime that is always difficult for me , it is loving people who are unlovable. Every fiber in my body wants to treat them in the same horrible way they treat others and if I’m honest, it happens. Then I remind myself that everyone deserves love no matter how ugly their words or actions are. I am faced with people who challenge me with this very concept on a daily basis and the reason is because I keep failing year after year. I need to dig down and find the strength to finally rise above my own emotions. Will I do it? Maybe not but I will die trying.

5 thoughts on “The Answer Is Always Love

  1. koppieop

    Never thought about it. I’m lucky to have met very few such “ugly” persons in my life. Maybe your are right in stating that they too, deserve love, I will try to act likewise but not sure if I’ll succeed. It is so easy to follow one’s first (primitive) reactions! Thanks for this post.-

    Liked by 1 person

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

