How Do You React To Intimidation?

Standard

There is a stubbornness about me that never can bear to be frightened at the will of others. My courage always rises at every attempt to intimidate me~~Jane Austen 

I do not like conflict. I am peaceful by nature and when that peace is disturbed internally, I feel like a walking soda can that has been shaken up and left to possibly explode. What will happen when someone pulls on the tab? 

When it comes to being pushed around and intimidated, that soda settles right now. Somehow, someway, the explosion that seems imminent is calmed by something in me that is called to stand up for something that is right. I am a fighter of causes, a voice for the speechless, hope for the hopeless. It’s a curse and disguise all at the same time because it puts me in a vulnerable place. Someone has to do it and apparently someone is my middle name.

How could I back down when every instinctual feeling tells me I have to do what’s right? How could I live with myself if I walked away when I know I am meant to stand and fight?

How do you react to being pushed around or intimidated by someone? When you see something is all wrong, do you get involved and speak up or do you turn your head and look the other way?

22 thoughts on “How Do You React To Intimidation?

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

