Please Remain Calm

Standard

Repeat after me: DON’T FREAK OUT!

Life as we must know it will be starting up in just two more days. One major flaw I have is allowing myself to get caught up in a sea of stress. I waste countless, precious moments lost in thoughts of dread that usually doesn’t amount to anything more than the worry anyway. Why is it so hard to relax and take each day as it comes instead of losing days worrying about what may or may not happen at all? The worst part of all is worrying doesn’t stop it from happening, make it go away or do anything I consider productive at all. It just makes me miserable with eventually causes me to completely freak out. This year I will do less thinking and more distracting my thoughts. I would rather be addicted to solitaire and yahtzee than to stay awake with my fabricated, terrifying thoughts. I think I will model Forrest Gump and run away until I’m so far ahead that my thoughts will never catch up.

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

