Take It As It Comes

Standard

I have found that what it is I need the most, I dread doing the most. I discovered that in yoga class when I realized there were a handful of poses that made me extremely uncomfortable. After spending a few years working through them, it was obvious to me why it was so important for me to practice them anyway and not allow myself to bow out and make excuses not to do them. For awhile now I’ve known that I have to get back to some form of exercise. When my blood pressure was so high, I was honestly afraid to do anything that would make my heart pound any harder than it already did. Today though, I finally went back to the gym. I took it easy and only hit the treadmill for 35 minutes but you know what? I did it. I got there and I am not going to force myself to commit to a number of workouts a week. One day at a time is my motto now and that’s okay. No pressure. No need to meet unrealistic goals. Simply just one day at a time. What is your motto for the new year?

4 thoughts on “Take It As It Comes

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

