One Step Forward, Two Steps Back

Standard

Sometimes I work so hard to change something about myself. Out of nowhere, all that dedication is replaced in a weak moment when that unfortunate old habit sneaks back in. I guess I could get really down on myself and then beat myself up a little more or I could take it for what it is and keep moving forward. It happens sometimes as we are moving along. Sometimes by accident we take one step forward and two steps back. Remember, it’s not the end of the world. Just take three steps forward tomorrow. You’ve got this.

9 thoughts on “One Step Forward, Two Steps Back

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

