There’s No Denying It

Standard

We went to see the movie Creed today. As I sat there watching, my mind wandered to how quickly time seems to pass. You don’t really notice the time itself. It’s invisible. It sneaks by as the years of your life sneak quietly past with it. As you see the actors you’ve watched on the big screen age before your eyes, you can’t help but feel that little nudge reminding you that the actors are not the only ones aging. The ones who were young and vivacious when you were young are now looking worn and old. The great circle of life. There is no stopping it and there is no denying it either. Make today count. Make the most of your beautiful life.

19 thoughts on “There’s No Denying It

  1. A poignant piece. And so true – in fact so true I it a slight pain in my heart as I read your words. I am the same age(ish) as Leonardo Di Caprio. And in my head, I see his face as in The Titanic. But the truth is The Revenant. Life is short. We need to clutch at it with both hands and enjoy the ride x

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Hi,
    I know the bloggers here. I met you on Danny Ray’s site. We saw and loved Creed. I agree that is the theme of the movie. Are you a Movie blogger? I was going to be an entertainment blogger. Now I blog about blogging. Maybe you can check out my site if you could use a tip about blogging or two. That is what I blog about.
    Janice

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I always find it very interesting to watch movies with people that age. More fun than looking in the mirror or photo albums. I agree that time seems to fly by, especially as I age. Yikes! Did you enjoy the movie? I haven’t seen it yet.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I think about actors and actors I have grown up with too-many of them have grown to be really likeable people from just good looking boys or girls and with age, I am getting to love the new them- perhaps I will get to love the new me too.
    Susie

    Liked by 1 person

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

