Be Like Water

Standard

My daughter went to stay at a friends house tonight. My frustration has worn on everyone in the house. It has certainly taken a toll on me. I mentioned in a post recently that I wanted to escape my own body so am I really surprised my daughter wanted to escape as well? 

Tonight serves as a reminder that there is not a single thing worth losing your sanity over. Hard as it may be, we must find a way to keep our mind and emotions in balance. Like it or not, every thing we feel, everything we say and of course every single thing we do affects everyone around us. For our own sake and the sake of ourselves, we have to find a way to keep things in check

I saw this quote the other day and it really resonated with me.

If

the ocean 

can calm itself, 

so can you.

we 

are both 

salt water 

mixed with 

air.

Nayyirah Waheed

3 thoughts on “Be Like Water

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

