What’s Going On?

Standard

Tuesday was one of the worst days I have had in as long as I can remember. Nothing was going right. Nothing at all. Occasionally we have days like these and there is no other choice but to put one foot in front of the other and just get through. I do believe my “aha” moment came when I attempted to park my van and instead I ran into the back of someone’s car. I felt absolutely terrible as I meandered from table to table asking everyone in the restaurant if they owned the black Edge I had just rammed into moments ago. 

As I drove home it dawned on me that I had been feeling really bad for the last few days. Somehow I became entangled in the mud and the muck and the harder I tried to escape, the deeper my tires sunk in the mud. I don’t even realize sometimes how enveloped I become by negativity. Looking back, my thoughts were negative, my actions were negative and without a doubt, my attitude was negative. Am I surprised that I attracted so much negativity into my own life? Of course not! I opened the door and welcomed it in.

This serves as an important reminder to check in with yourself from day to day. Ask yourself, how am I feeling? If the answer does not measure up to what you’d like it to be, take care of yourself and do everything you can to get to a better place. Pay attention to what’s going on inside your body and especially to the thoughts in your mind. Sometimes you have to be your own hero and save yourself. This isn’t good place to start.

12 thoughts on “What’s Going On?

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

