One Thing at a Time

Standard

I woke up the usual way dreading Monday. I thought to myself, what is it about this time of week that gives me such anxiety? The answer was pretty clear. I spend my entire day living in the future. Instead of taking each moment at a time, my thoughts jump ahead to the things I need to do that week that are piling up and spilling over my plate.

So today, I remind myself, work on one thing at a time. Put your thought and effort into that one and only thing until it’s time to cross it off the list. You could never drag a pile of coal around, of course it would weigh you down. Remember to tackle it one shovel load at a time and it will eventually get done. One thought, one task, one minute, one day at a time is the only way. 

7 thoughts on “One Thing at a Time

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

