Make Monday Great Again!

Standard

“Mom, are you still going to make me French toast?”

Every fiber in my being was screaming no, you can’t get up but the mother in me knew she had to do it anyway. This was the morning after spring break, the day we become imprisoned by school, work and schedules. The problem is, it was a really tough night of no sleep. I haven’t been feeling well for a few days but last night really took the cake. I finally fell asleep with a cough drop in my mouth and I am extremely grateful I didn’t choke on it in my sleep.

Just as I began to force myself out of bed, I heard my husband say, “Ive got this, go back to sleep”.  So here I am just waking up and feeling much better than I did at 6:00am. Someone needs you to be kind today and just like me they will know you are the reason their day is so much better. Be that person. Make Monday great again!

7 thoughts on “Make Monday Great Again!

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

