Climb Higher!

Standard

My mom is in town visiting for a few weeks. Today we went on a little hike in nature. One minute she was on the trail and the next minute she was climbing a tree. I had to chuckle to myself at how furious my other siblings might be. We had a conversation on the way back to the car. There are two kinds of people we all have in our lives. Ones who will say, get down from there before you get hurt and ones that will say, keep going even higher. Which kind of people surround you more of in your life? Do you think it makes a difference?

10 thoughts on “Climb Higher!

  1. As a Seenager myself I think in my young hearted mind that I can do that, but my body is saying wait a minute slow down I I’m not able to do what you think I can.
    As far as the people I surround myself with I like that my love ones care. It all depends on how they treat me though. I don’t mind if they look out for me, sometimes I need that. However, I don’t want to be treated like a child either. So I think it works both ways, I have to be sensible with what I choose to do realizing that I’m not giving my youth up by being careful. I have to be careful because things break easier then they use to. We lose our balance easier.
    But hay if it doesn’t matter to that person, and they just want to go out of life sliding into their grave feet first saying…wow…What a Ride that was then so be it. To each his own.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I remember my great grandmother having a ride on the roundabout in the kids playground when I was a young child. She fell off, and my great grandfather told her to grow up! She laughed all the way home. She was in her 80s then!

    Liked by 1 person

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

