Loving Where I Am

Standard

Don’t cry because it’s over, smile because it happened.Dr. Seuss

I used to look back on my life with a sadness for the days that had passed me by. I mourned for moments that would be no more. I couldn’t enjoy what was in front of me because I was so attached to what I left behind. I know now that there is so much more life ahead just waiting for me to arrive. I can look back now and smile in gratitude while I look with smiling eyes to the future in anticipation of what it holds. Everyday holds promise. Everyday is special. Everyday is a new chance to make my life amazing. Everyday is another chance to find the magic of living in the moment with no desire to be anywhere else but right where I am. 

7 thoughts on “Loving Where I Am

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

