Why Am I Feeling So Grateful?

Standard

I’m sitting here with tears rolling down my cheeks. As another school year comes to an end, I am reminded of the tremendous amount of extra effort Chase has to put into school. It’s been a difficult year for both of us with me playing bad cop and him playing overwhelmed, discouraged kid. Right now I am so grateful that he had a handful of classes whose grades were not dependent on tests alone. His effort has paid of and even though I had to pull his teeth everyday to keep him on track, he did it. Grades have never been important to me but to see a grade reflect his determination and effort warms my heart. He is in his last year of middle school and challenged himself to take 3 high school credit classes. I am so proud of him that he had the courage to take a chance on himself and that is why these 2 simple pictures brought tears to me eyes.

These are his grades with 3 weeks left to the school year. I could not be more proud of his effort. The grades are just a bonus. And these were 2 of the high school classes.

Sometimes, when you don’t believe in yourself, someone else has to do it for you. At least until it catches up.

4 thoughts on “Why Am I Feeling So Grateful?

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

