Answer The Flipping Question!

Standard

For the life of me, I cannot understand why it is so difficult for someone to answer a simple question. I feel like I’m up against this all the time. Whether it’s my husband, my kids, a teacher, I can’t help but wonder if people have lost the ability to respond coherently. The worst part is I’m not going away until I get my answer and if it takes several attempts for me to get it, each time I will be less and less nice about it. There is nothing more disrespectful and purposely deceitful than withholding something when someone asks about it. 

So, when someone wants to know something I am begging you to get it over with and just tell them. You always have a choice not to be an idiot so why not start today? Oh and by the way, that was a question so I expect you to answer it. Just kidding. But seriously, why is it so difficult?

13 thoughts on “Answer The Flipping Question!

  1. My husband does this all the time. I’ve gotten to the point where I end up telling him what we’re doing, since he can’t be bothered to answer the question. 30 years of this and it still gets to me, so I know exactly what you’re saying. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sometimes the question might have different parts to it and they all need answering. It could also be that there is a certain answer some are wanting. Insecurity in what one is saying could be a part of it too.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Maybe. My questions are more like, did Chase hand his assignment in and what was the assignment exactly. Questions to my husband though usually do come in many different possible tricky parts 😉 then it’s the kids, did you make you bed lol!

      Like

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

