You’ve Got This

Standard

Encouragement. Where does it come from? We all need someone to stand on the sidelines and cheer as we make the run of our life. We need someone waving us on with a smile and yelling, keep going, you can do this. We need someone to give us a little push when we feel tired and remind us the finish line is just around the bend.

The first thing I thought when I woke up was, I don’t want to do today. I want to go back to sleep and wake up a few weeks from now when this leg of the race had passed. I realized that sometimes I have to be my own best friend. I have to be the person who says, come on Kim, let’s just deal with one minute at a time. It’s a beautiful day, get up and enjoy it. I need to distract myself from what’s dragging me down and focus on those things that lift me up.

Today, let me be the person who says, you got out of bed and you are going to rock today. I am here waving you forward with a smile on my face yelling you’ve got this, keep going, I’m right here with you jogging beside you. When you get tired I will walk a mile in your shoes and then maybe you can walk a mile in mine.

Happy Friday! Have a great day and be kind to yourself. Focus on something that makes you happy and fight away those negative thoughts. Really, you’ve got this. We both do!

3 thoughts on “You’ve Got This

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

