Making Memories In The Rain

Standard

It’s funny how the smallest things can remind me of a time so long ago. Growing up I had an aunt who had a front porch swing. I remember spending hours on it singing songs and listening for the trains. I think about it randomly from time to time and it always puts a smile on my face. 

It’s raining here today. Almost at the same time, Chase and I met at the back door with blankets in hand. Oddly enough, we both love to sit outside and listen to the rain.

I try too hard sometimes to plan events for the kids to look back on and remember. Today it dawned on me that I don’t need to do it at all. I can only hope that someday Chase sits outside with his own son or daughter and remembers how the two of us used to sit quietly together and enjoy the rain.

Memories are so unique and come in the simplest form. What is a memory you cherish still today? What do you hope someone remembers about you someday?

7 thoughts on “Making Memories In The Rain

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

