Slow and Steady

Standard

I couldn’t sleep last night. I was up thinking about a number of things I could never change but haunt me just the same. I love to choose a mantra every morning that I repeat to myself throughout the day whenever when my mind starts to travel in a direction that leaves me astray. Today, it sounds like this.

Don’t miss today by thinking about yesterday or tomorrow. Be here now in this moment. Reliving something will not change it and worrying about something that might happen will not prevent it. Breathe and take it one moment at a time. 

So that is my advice today. Slow and steady, focused and strong. Happy Friday!

5 thoughts on “Slow and Steady

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

