Getting Real

Standard

I often find my mind judging the people I love the most. I have this idea of who I think they should be and when they come up short my disappointment shows. I have a new mantra that I repeat to myself every day throughout the day. 

Today I will accept and love people exactly as they are. I will not try and mold them into who I want them to be. I will appreciate their unique mind, body and spirit and trust they are exactly who they are meant to be.

Sometimes you have to admit to yourself some realizations that aren’t very pretty. This year I am committed to getting real with myself even when it hurts so I can continue to my own growth and development.

One thought on “Getting Real

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

