Tell The Whole Story

Standard

I had a situation were a parent called me to inform me about something that happened where both our kids were involved. She led me to believe one thing but then was caught retelling the story an entirely different way. If you do not give all the facts and you are not completely honest about everything involved then the truth will never be understood. I’m not sure if I classify omitting information as lying but it is deceptive at the very least. How can someone leave out the most important part when describing a situation? It just doesn’t make sense and now she is less believable in my eyes. I have lost a great deal of respect and am reminded that I cannot take everyone at their word. The lesson here is honesty is the best policy. Tell the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth.

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

