We Are One Amazing Light

Standard

Some days I have no words. This week has been a long one. Last night I went for a walk with my husband around the block. My neighbors were stringing Christmas lights. The air was crisp and the the moon cast shadows beneath my feet. I could hear dogs barking in the distance and my eyes were fixed on how brightly the stars seemed to shine. The air was fresh and every breath carried energy to my tired soul. I looked at my neighbors houses and thought about how similar we all are. Some families were probably finishing up dinner. I bet there were parents sitting at the kitchen table helping their kids with algebra homework or giving their little ones a bath. Why is it so difficult to find connection? We go through the same emotions, share similar experiences but we tend to see our differences more eagerly than recognizing what makes us the same. I haven’t been going to yoga lately because I insured my shoulder but I miss the reminder at the end of each class. I’d like to share those words with you today and everyday. 

The divine light in me recognizes and honors the divine light in you. When you are in that place in you and I am in that place in me, we are one. 

Look for the light that shines in all of us.

Namaste.

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

